Storytime – Let’s Take a Quiz!

Facts about the ‘Turtle Goes for a Run’

Aka more about the runner that writes this blog. I saw this list from ‘bravelittlerunner’ and loved it. Go check out her blog!

Info
Name: Lorri, LorriAnne, or Turtle
Age: 33
Gender: Female
Selfie:img_5724

Favorites

Food: Cheese

Drink: Iced Coconut Milk Mocha Macchiato

Book: Sandition – Jane Austen & ‘Another Lady’

Song: This is tough… Hercules by Sara Bareilles or Wink and a Smile by Harry Connick Jr. or In the Wee Small Hours by Frank Sinatra

TV: So You Think You Can Dance; Sense8, Golden Girls, MacGuyver

Movie: Pride & Prejudice (the BBC version) or Princess Bride – I love them both equally

Band: NIN, Good Charlotte, Cake, Imagine Dragons… the list could go on forever

Solo Artist: Frank Sinatra

Place: Auckland, NZ (anywhere my hunny and I go adventuring really)2

Subject: Running 🙂 but if we are talking academics – Interpersonal Communication or Psychology

Sport: ALL OF THEM! But mainly Football, Baseball, Hockey, and Rugby… and Cricket… and…

Actor: Gene Kelly, Danny Kaye, Fred Astaire, Harrison Ford

Actress: Grace Kelly, Audrey Hepburn, Sandra Bullock

Life

Schooling: DePauw University – Vocal Music Performance (Classical) for the first three years, then I realized how unhappy I was with all the cut-throat competition and criticism. So then I took a bit of time off, transferred to the University of Lousville to complete my undergrad! I have a BA in Communication and Public Relations with a minor in Sociology and Music.

BF: My BoyFriend is my husband Gil lol!  My Best Friend is Jessica! We are quite possibly the same person divided into two bodies… ❤ Just ask either one of our husbands… lol

Political ideology: Not important to whether or not you’re reading my blog! Peace friends!

Religion: I feel my faith is better served outside of the traditional box of religion or church. I live my life in service to others, with kindness, and respect for everyone – hopefully that is enough.

Tattoos: Just one, an upside down trinity knot to represent the feminine trinity of Maiden-Mother-Crone.

Piercings: Three holes in each ear… all my other piercings have closed 🙂

Languages: I speak English however I have a general understanding of German and French, and can properly pronounce Russian, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese, and Japanese (if written using a western alphabet)

Reason behind your blog name: I’ve been known as “Turtles” since middle school.  Turtles are my favorite animal and when I made my first ‘real’ email address and screen name it started with Turtles.  Fast forward to college and I join a sorority in which our mascot just happened to be a turtle and thus the nickname stuck into my adult life hence Turtle Goes for a Run!

Why you blog: I’ve experienced a lot in my brief life as a runner and I felt that my experiences and knowledge might come in handy for someone else who has decided to take up this wonderful crazy sport. Running is for everyone and I wanted to share that love with others!

Leave a Reply

